Not legal, medical or financial advice. This is a free, independent guide built from each hospital's own published policy. Policies change. The hospital's current policy and its decision on your application are what count. Always check the linked source.
Oklahoma hospital charity care
State rules
Oklahoma law (63 O.S. 1-723.2, in effect since July 1, 2007) requires every hospital to run a discount program for uninsured self-pay patients with household income up to 300% FPL: the charge after discount cannot exceed the greater of what Medicare would pay or the hospital's cost (cost-to-charge ratio). Patients must show they qualify, and can raise this as a defense if the hospital sues to collect. It is a discount floor, not free care, and does not apply to insured patients. No state statute I found requires free care. The Oklahoma Hospital Association runs a voluntary "Promise to Oklahoma" pledge (Nov 2024): free care to at least 200% FPL, sliding scale to 400%, drop asset tests (or limit them to cash-like assets), and a medically indigent policy. It also hosts links to many hospitals' policies. Nonprofit hospitals also follow federal IRS 501(r).
32 hospitals
| Hospital | Free care up to | Discount up to | Assets counted? | Links | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| INTEGRIS Health Baptist Medical Center Oklahoma City, OK INTEGRIS Health Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | 400% FPL | yes (policy says it considers assets or other resources; no dollar limit stated) | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] | 100% discount at or below 200% FPL; sliding scale 201-400% FPL (exact sliding-scale percentages are not in the policy). Above 400% considered only if the bill exceeds 25% of annual income. Policy SYS-RCM-100, effective 02/2026, considers income, family size, assets or other resources, and charges. Apply within 240 days of first bill; business office 1-855-409-5458. The policy applies to Baptist, Southwest, Edmond, Canadian Valley, Enid, Grove, Miami, Ponca City, Woodward and Lakeside Women's hospitals. Appendix A covered providers: INTEGRIS AllSet Urgent Care, INTEGRIS Medical Group, INTEGRIS Cardiovascular Physicians, Nazih Zuhdi Transplantation Institute, Jim Thorpe Rehabilitation, Great Plains Family Medicine, and Baptist Medical Center interventional radiology physicians. No other doctors working in INTEGRIS hospitals are covered, so ER, anesthesia or other outside doctors may bill separately. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| INTEGRIS Health Southwest Medical Center Oklahoma City, OK INTEGRIS Health Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | 400% FPL | yes (policy says it considers assets or other resources; no dollar limit stated) | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] | 100% discount at or below 200% FPL; sliding scale 201-400% FPL (exact sliding-scale percentages are not in the policy). Above 400% considered only if the bill exceeds 25% of annual income. Policy SYS-RCM-100, effective 02/2026, considers income, family size, assets or other resources, and charges. Apply within 240 days of first bill; business office 1-855-409-5458. The policy applies to Baptist, Southwest, Edmond, Canadian Valley, Enid, Grove, Miami, Ponca City, Woodward and Lakeside Women's hospitals. Appendix A covered providers: INTEGRIS AllSet Urgent Care, INTEGRIS Medical Group, INTEGRIS Cardiovascular Physicians, Nazih Zuhdi Transplantation Institute, Jim Thorpe Rehabilitation, Great Plains Family Medicine, and Baptist Medical Center interventional radiology physicians. No other doctors working in INTEGRIS hospitals are covered, so ER, anesthesia or other outside doctors may bill separately. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| INTEGRIS Health Edmond Hospital Edmond, OK INTEGRIS Health Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | 400% FPL | yes (policy says it considers assets or other resources; no dollar limit stated) | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] | 100% discount at or below 200% FPL; sliding scale 201-400% FPL (exact sliding-scale percentages are not in the policy). Above 400% considered only if the bill exceeds 25% of annual income. Policy SYS-RCM-100, effective 02/2026, considers income, family size, assets or other resources, and charges. Apply within 240 days of first bill; business office 1-855-409-5458. The policy applies to Baptist, Southwest, Edmond, Canadian Valley, Enid, Grove, Miami, Ponca City, Woodward and Lakeside Women's hospitals. Appendix A covered providers: INTEGRIS AllSet Urgent Care, INTEGRIS Medical Group, INTEGRIS Cardiovascular Physicians, Nazih Zuhdi Transplantation Institute, Jim Thorpe Rehabilitation, Great Plains Family Medicine, and Baptist Medical Center interventional radiology physicians. No other doctors working in INTEGRIS hospitals are covered, so ER, anesthesia or other outside doctors may bill separately. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| INTEGRIS Health Canadian Valley Hospital Yukon, OK INTEGRIS Health Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | 400% FPL | yes (policy says it considers assets or other resources; no dollar limit stated) | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] | 100% discount at or below 200% FPL; sliding scale 201-400% FPL (exact sliding-scale percentages are not in the policy). Above 400% considered only if the bill exceeds 25% of annual income. Policy SYS-RCM-100, effective 02/2026, considers income, family size, assets or other resources, and charges. Apply within 240 days of first bill; business office 1-855-409-5458. The policy applies to Baptist, Southwest, Edmond, Canadian Valley, Enid, Grove, Miami, Ponca City, Woodward and Lakeside Women's hospitals. Appendix A covered providers: INTEGRIS AllSet Urgent Care, INTEGRIS Medical Group, INTEGRIS Cardiovascular Physicians, Nazih Zuhdi Transplantation Institute, Jim Thorpe Rehabilitation, Great Plains Family Medicine, and Baptist Medical Center interventional radiology physicians. No other doctors working in INTEGRIS hospitals are covered, so ER, anesthesia or other outside doctors may bill separately. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| INTEGRIS Health Enid Hospital Enid, OK INTEGRIS Health Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | 400% FPL | yes (policy says it considers assets or other resources; no dollar limit stated) | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] | 100% discount at or below 200% FPL; sliding scale 201-400% FPL (exact sliding-scale percentages are not in the policy). Above 400% considered only if the bill exceeds 25% of annual income. Policy SYS-RCM-100, effective 02/2026, considers income, family size, assets or other resources, and charges. Apply within 240 days of first bill; business office 1-855-409-5458. The policy applies to Baptist, Southwest, Edmond, Canadian Valley, Enid, Grove, Miami, Ponca City, Woodward and Lakeside Women's hospitals. Appendix A covered providers: INTEGRIS AllSet Urgent Care, INTEGRIS Medical Group, INTEGRIS Cardiovascular Physicians, Nazih Zuhdi Transplantation Institute, Jim Thorpe Rehabilitation, Great Plains Family Medicine, and Baptist Medical Center interventional radiology physicians. No other doctors working in INTEGRIS hospitals are covered, so ER, anesthesia or other outside doctors may bill separately. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| INTEGRIS Health Grove Hospital Grove, OK INTEGRIS Health Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | 400% FPL | yes (policy says it considers assets or other resources; no dollar limit stated) | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] | 100% discount at or below 200% FPL; sliding scale 201-400% FPL (exact sliding-scale percentages are not in the policy). Above 400% considered only if the bill exceeds 25% of annual income. Policy SYS-RCM-100, effective 02/2026, considers income, family size, assets or other resources, and charges. Apply within 240 days of first bill; business office 1-855-409-5458. The policy applies to Baptist, Southwest, Edmond, Canadian Valley, Enid, Grove, Miami, Ponca City, Woodward and Lakeside Women's hospitals. Appendix A covered providers: INTEGRIS AllSet Urgent Care, INTEGRIS Medical Group, INTEGRIS Cardiovascular Physicians, Nazih Zuhdi Transplantation Institute, Jim Thorpe Rehabilitation, Great Plains Family Medicine, and Baptist Medical Center interventional radiology physicians. No other doctors working in INTEGRIS hospitals are covered, so ER, anesthesia or other outside doctors may bill separately. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| INTEGRIS Health Miami Hospital Miami, OK INTEGRIS Health Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | 400% FPL | yes (policy says it considers assets or other resources; no dollar limit stated) | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] | 100% discount at or below 200% FPL; sliding scale 201-400% FPL (exact sliding-scale percentages are not in the policy). Above 400% considered only if the bill exceeds 25% of annual income. Policy SYS-RCM-100, effective 02/2026, considers income, family size, assets or other resources, and charges. Apply within 240 days of first bill; business office 1-855-409-5458. The policy applies to Baptist, Southwest, Edmond, Canadian Valley, Enid, Grove, Miami, Ponca City, Woodward and Lakeside Women's hospitals. Appendix A covered providers: INTEGRIS AllSet Urgent Care, INTEGRIS Medical Group, INTEGRIS Cardiovascular Physicians, Nazih Zuhdi Transplantation Institute, Jim Thorpe Rehabilitation, Great Plains Family Medicine, and Baptist Medical Center interventional radiology physicians. No other doctors working in INTEGRIS hospitals are covered, so ER, anesthesia or other outside doctors may bill separately. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| INTEGRIS Health Ponca City Hospital Ponca City, OK INTEGRIS Health Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | 400% FPL | yes (policy says it considers assets or other resources; no dollar limit stated) | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] | 100% discount at or below 200% FPL; sliding scale 201-400% FPL (exact sliding-scale percentages are not in the policy). Above 400% considered only if the bill exceeds 25% of annual income. Policy SYS-RCM-100, effective 02/2026, considers income, family size, assets or other resources, and charges. Apply within 240 days of first bill; business office 1-855-409-5458. The policy applies to Baptist, Southwest, Edmond, Canadian Valley, Enid, Grove, Miami, Ponca City, Woodward and Lakeside Women's hospitals. Appendix A covered providers: INTEGRIS AllSet Urgent Care, INTEGRIS Medical Group, INTEGRIS Cardiovascular Physicians, Nazih Zuhdi Transplantation Institute, Jim Thorpe Rehabilitation, Great Plains Family Medicine, and Baptist Medical Center interventional radiology physicians. No other doctors working in INTEGRIS hospitals are covered, so ER, anesthesia or other outside doctors may bill separately. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| INTEGRIS Health Woodward Hospital Woodward, OK INTEGRIS Health Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | 400% FPL | yes (policy says it considers assets or other resources; no dollar limit stated) | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] | 100% discount at or below 200% FPL; sliding scale 201-400% FPL (exact sliding-scale percentages are not in the policy). Above 400% considered only if the bill exceeds 25% of annual income. Policy SYS-RCM-100, effective 02/2026, considers income, family size, assets or other resources, and charges. Apply within 240 days of first bill; business office 1-855-409-5458. The policy applies to Baptist, Southwest, Edmond, Canadian Valley, Enid, Grove, Miami, Ponca City, Woodward and Lakeside Women's hospitals. Appendix A covered providers: INTEGRIS AllSet Urgent Care, INTEGRIS Medical Group, INTEGRIS Cardiovascular Physicians, Nazih Zuhdi Transplantation Institute, Jim Thorpe Rehabilitation, Great Plains Family Medicine, and Baptist Medical Center interventional radiology physicians. No other doctors working in INTEGRIS hospitals are covered, so ER, anesthesia or other outside doctors may bill separately. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| INTEGRIS Lakeside Women's Hospital Oklahoma City, OK INTEGRIS Health Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | 400% FPL | yes (policy says it considers assets or other resources; no dollar limit stated) | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] | 100% discount at or below 200% FPL; sliding scale 201-400% FPL (exact sliding-scale percentages are not in the policy). Above 400% considered only if the bill exceeds 25% of annual income. Policy SYS-RCM-100, effective 02/2026, considers income, family size, assets or other resources, and charges. Apply within 240 days of first bill; business office 1-855-409-5458. The policy applies to Baptist, Southwest, Edmond, Canadian Valley, Enid, Grove, Miami, Ponca City, Woodward and Lakeside Women's hospitals. Appendix A covered providers: INTEGRIS AllSet Urgent Care, INTEGRIS Medical Group, INTEGRIS Cardiovascular Physicians, Nazih Zuhdi Transplantation Institute, Jim Thorpe Rehabilitation, Great Plains Family Medicine, and Baptist Medical Center interventional radiology physicians. No other doctors working in INTEGRIS hospitals are covered, so ER, anesthesia or other outside doctors may bill separately. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| SSM Health St. Anthony Hospital - Oklahoma City Oklahoma City, OK SSM Health Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | 400% FPL | yes | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] | Discounts: 80% at 201-250%, 60% at 251-300%, 50% of amount over $2,000 at 301-350%, 20% of amount over $2,000 at 351-400%. Available assets over $5,000 (excluding protected assets) are added to income. Hospital signed the OHA Promise to Oklahoma pledge (no asset test commitment), but the posted policy (rev. 06/10/2025) still has the asset rule. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| SSM Health Bone & Joint Hospital at St. Anthony Oklahoma City, OK SSM Health Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | 400% FPL | yes | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] | Discounts: 80% at 201-250%, 60% at 251-300%, 50% of amount over $2,000 at 301-350%, 20% of amount over $2,000 at 351-400%. Available assets over $5,000 (excluding protected assets) are added to income. Hospital signed the OHA Promise to Oklahoma pledge (no asset test commitment), but the posted policy (rev. 06/10/2025) still has the asset rule. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| SSM Health St. Anthony Hospital - Shawnee Shawnee, OK SSM Health Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | 400% FPL | yes | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] | Discounts: 80% at 201-250%, 60% at 251-300%, 50% of amount over $2,000 at 301-350%, 20% of amount over $2,000 at 351-400%. Available assets over $5,000 (excluding protected assets) are added to income. Hospital signed the OHA Promise to Oklahoma pledge (no asset test commitment), but the posted policy (rev. 06/10/2025) still has the asset rule. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| SSM Health St. Anthony Hospital - Midwest Midwest City, OK SSM Health Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | 400% FPL | yes | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] | Discounts: 80% at 201-250%, 60% at 251-300%, 50% of amount over $2,000 at 301-350%, 20% of amount over $2,000 at 351-400%. Available assets over $5,000 (excluding protected assets) are added to income. Hospital signed the OHA Promise to Oklahoma pledge (no asset test commitment), but the posted policy (rev. 06/10/2025) still has the asset rule. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| Saint Francis Hospital Tulsa, OK Saint Francis Health System Oklahoma rules | 250% FPL | 400% FPL | no written asset test or limit in the policy, but the application asks for checking, savings, IRA/401K and property values, and a credit report may be pulled | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] | Free care up to 250% FPL, 80% off at 251-300%, 70% off at 301-400%; catastrophic help above 400%. Current policy effective 8/01/2026 (Appendix A lists Saint Francis Hospital, South, Vinita, Muskogee, Laureate, Warren Clinic and others; Tulsa Rehabilitation Hospital and All Saints Home Medical need a separate application). The policy bases the level on household gross income and family size and does not state an asset limit; how asset answers on the application are used is not confirmed. Billing office (918) 502-8000. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| Saint Francis Hospital South Tulsa, OK Saint Francis Health System Oklahoma rules | 250% FPL | 400% FPL | no written asset test or limit in the policy, but the application asks for checking, savings, IRA/401K and property values, and a credit report may be pulled | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] | Free care up to 250% FPL, 80% off at 251-300%, 70% off at 301-400%; catastrophic help above 400%. Current policy effective 8/01/2026 (Appendix A lists Saint Francis Hospital, South, Vinita, Muskogee, Laureate, Warren Clinic and others; Tulsa Rehabilitation Hospital and All Saints Home Medical need a separate application). The policy bases the level on household gross income and family size and does not state an asset limit; how asset answers on the application are used is not confirmed. Billing office (918) 502-8000. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| Saint Francis Hospital Muskogee Muskogee, OK Saint Francis Health System Oklahoma rules | 250% FPL | 400% FPL | no written asset test or limit in the policy, but the application asks for checking, savings, IRA/401K and property values, and a credit report may be pulled | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] | Free care up to 250% FPL, 80% off at 251-300%, 70% off at 301-400%; catastrophic help above 400%. Current policy effective 8/01/2026 (Appendix A lists Saint Francis Hospital, South, Vinita, Muskogee, Laureate, Warren Clinic and others; Tulsa Rehabilitation Hospital and All Saints Home Medical need a separate application). The policy bases the level on household gross income and family size and does not state an asset limit; how asset answers on the application are used is not confirmed. Billing office (918) 502-8000. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| Saint Francis Hospital Vinita Vinita, OK Saint Francis Health System Oklahoma rules | 250% FPL | 400% FPL | no written asset test or limit in the policy, but the application asks for checking, savings, IRA/401K and property values, and a credit report may be pulled | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] | Free care up to 250% FPL, 80% off at 251-300%, 70% off at 301-400%; catastrophic help above 400%. Current policy effective 8/01/2026 (Appendix A lists Saint Francis Hospital, South, Vinita, Muskogee, Laureate, Warren Clinic and others; Tulsa Rehabilitation Hospital and All Saints Home Medical need a separate application). The policy bases the level on household gross income and family size and does not state an asset limit; how asset answers on the application are used is not confirmed. Billing office (918) 502-8000. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| Laureate Psychiatric Clinic and Hospital Tulsa, OK Saint Francis Health System Oklahoma rules | 250% FPL | 400% FPL | no written asset test or limit in the policy, but the application asks for checking, savings, IRA/401K and property values, and a credit report may be pulled | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] | Free care up to 250% FPL, 80% off at 251-300%, 70% off at 301-400%; catastrophic help above 400%. Current policy effective 8/01/2026 (Appendix A lists Saint Francis Hospital, South, Vinita, Muskogee, Laureate, Warren Clinic and others; Tulsa Rehabilitation Hospital and All Saints Home Medical need a separate application). The policy bases the level on household gross income and family size and does not state an asset limit; how asset answers on the application are used is not confirmed. Billing office (918) 502-8000. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| Ascension St. John Medical Center Tulsa, OK Ascension St. John Oklahoma rules | 250% FPL | 400% FPL | yes | Policy Apply Sources [1] | 80% write off at 251-300%, 75% at 301-399%; means test above 400%. An Asset Test can disqualify patients whose assets exceed 250% of their FPL amount. Patients approved for assistance may be charged a nominal flat fee: $100 per date of service for emergency or inpatient care, and $25 per outpatient visit up to $250 (policy section 7). Patients outside the catchment area cannot apply except for ER care. Policy dated 10/01/25. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| Ascension St. John Owasso Owasso, OK Ascension St. John Oklahoma rules | 250% FPL | 400% FPL | yes | Policy Apply Sources [1] | 80% write off at 251-300%, 75% at 301-399%; means test above 400%. An Asset Test can disqualify patients whose assets exceed 250% of their FPL amount. Patients approved for assistance may be charged a nominal flat fee: $100 per date of service for emergency or inpatient care, and $25 per outpatient visit up to $250 (policy section 7). Patients outside the catchment area cannot apply except for ER care. Policy dated 10/01/25. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| Ascension St. John Broken Arrow Broken Arrow, OK Ascension St. John Oklahoma rules | 250% FPL | 400% FPL | yes | Policy Apply Sources [1] | 80% write off at 251-300%, 75% at 301-399%; means test above 400%. An Asset Test can disqualify patients whose assets exceed 250% of their FPL amount. Patients approved for assistance may be charged a nominal flat fee: $100 per date of service for emergency or inpatient care, and $25 per outpatient visit up to $250 (policy section 7). Patients outside the catchment area cannot apply except for ER care. Policy dated 10/01/25. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| Ascension St. John Sapulpa Sapulpa, OK Ascension St. John Oklahoma rules | 250% FPL | 400% FPL | yes | Policy Apply Sources [1] | 80% write off at 251-300%, 75% at 301-399%; means test above 400%. An Asset Test can disqualify patients whose assets exceed 250% of their FPL amount. Patients approved for assistance may be charged a nominal flat fee: $100 per date of service for emergency or inpatient care, and $25 per outpatient visit up to $250 (policy section 7). Patients outside the catchment area cannot apply except for ER care. Policy dated 10/01/25. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| Ascension St. John Jane Phillips Bartlesville, OK Ascension St. John Oklahoma rules | 250% FPL | 400% FPL | yes | Policy Apply Sources [1] | 80% write off at 251-300%, 75% at 301-399%; means test above 400%. An Asset Test can disqualify patients whose assets exceed 250% of their FPL amount. Patients approved for assistance may be charged a nominal flat fee: $100 per date of service for emergency or inpatient care, and $25 per outpatient visit up to $250 (policy section 7). Patients outside the catchment area cannot apply except for ER care. Policy dated 10/01/25. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| Ascension St. John Nowata Nowata, OK Ascension St. John Oklahoma rules | 250% FPL | 400% FPL | yes | Policy Apply Sources [1] | 80% write off at 251-300%, 75% at 301-399%; means test above 400%. An Asset Test can disqualify patients whose assets exceed 250% of their FPL amount. Patients approved for assistance may be charged a nominal flat fee: $100 per date of service for emergency or inpatient care, and $25 per outpatient visit up to $250 (policy section 7). Patients outside the catchment area cannot apply except for ER care. Policy dated 10/01/25. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| Ascension St. John Jenks Jenks, OK Ascension St. John Oklahoma rules | 250% FPL | 400% FPL | yes | Policy Apply Sources [1] | 80% write off at 251-300%, 75% at 301-399%; means test above 400%. An Asset Test can disqualify patients whose assets exceed 250% of their FPL amount. Patients approved for assistance may be charged a nominal flat fee: $100 per date of service for emergency or inpatient care, and $25 per outpatient visit up to $250 (policy section 7). Patients outside the catchment area cannot apply except for ER care. Policy dated 10/01/25. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| OU Health University of Oklahoma Medical Center Oklahoma City, OK OU Health Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | not confirmed | yes | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] | No discount tier above 200% stated; catastrophic help if bills exceed 25% of income. Policy says income, family size, assets and other resources are considered; application asks for bank balances. ER, radiology, anesthesia, pathology doctors who are not OU Health employees bill separately and are not covered. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| OU Health Edmond Medical Center Edmond, OK OU Health Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | not confirmed | yes | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] | No discount tier above 200% stated; catastrophic help if bills exceed 25% of income. Policy says income, family size, assets and other resources are considered; application asks for bank balances. ER, radiology, anesthesia, pathology doctors who are not OU Health employees bill separately and are not covered. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| OU Health Oklahoma Children's Hospital Oklahoma City, OK OU Health Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | not confirmed | yes | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] | No discount tier above 200% stated; catastrophic help if bills exceed 25% of income. Policy says income, family size, assets and other resources are considered; application asks for bank balances. ER, radiology, anesthesia, pathology doctors who are not OU Health employees bill separately and are not covered. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| Mercy Hospital Oklahoma City Oklahoma City, OK Mercy Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | 300% FPL | not listed (policy bases the level on household income and size) | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] | Exhibit A (effective 02/01/2026): 100% hospital and physician discount at 0-200% FPL; 80% hospital and 70% physician discount at 201-300% FPL (for 1 person, $31,921 to $47,880; for 4, $66,001 to $99,000). Approval lasts 6 months and covers bills from the prior 240 days. Mercy may also check answers with a third-party tool. Uninsured patients must do Medicaid screening first (855-420-7900). Presumptive 100% for patients scored at or below 200%. Policy approved 02/06/2026. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| Mercy Hospital Ada Ada, OK Mercy Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | 300% FPL | not listed (policy bases the level on household income and size) | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] | Exhibit A (effective 02/01/2026): 100% hospital and physician discount at 0-200% FPL; 80% hospital and 70% physician discount at 201-300% FPL (for 1 person, $31,921 to $47,880; for 4, $66,001 to $99,000). Approval lasts 6 months and covers bills from the prior 240 days. Mercy may also check answers with a third-party tool. Uninsured patients must do Medicaid screening first (855-420-7900). Presumptive 100% for patients scored at or below 200%. Policy approved 02/06/2026. Checked 2026-10-23 |
| Mercy Hospital Ardmore Ardmore, OK Mercy Oklahoma rules | 200% FPL | 300% FPL | not listed (policy bases the level on household income and size) | Policy Apply Sources [1] [2] [3] | Exhibit A (effective 02/01/2026): 100% hospital and physician discount at 0-200% FPL; 80% hospital and 70% physician discount at 201-300% FPL (for 1 person, $31,921 to $47,880; for 4, $66,001 to $99,000). Approval lasts 6 months and covers bills from the prior 240 days. Mercy may also check answers with a third-party tool. Uninsured patients must do Medicaid screening first (855-420-7900). Presumptive 100% for patients scored at or below 200%. Policy approved 02/06/2026. Checked 2026-10-23 |